Bitcoin (24h)
Ethereum (24h)
XRP (24h)
Bitcoin Cash (24h)

MegaDice Обзор

Согласно легенде, Satoshi Dice (переименованный в MegaDice в 2017 году) начинал на старом мобильном телефоне Nokia, оставленном на станции метро в Токио. Устройство, предположительно, содержит искусственный интеллект, который питает призрак Сатоши Накамото, создателя Биткоина. И хотя это не более чем забавная история, казино действительно признано классическим в сообществе биткоинов. Оно был создан в 2012 году известным инвестором Эриком Вурхишем. Позднее оно был продан и до сих пор принадлежит неизвестной компании.

Игровые ставки на Блокчейне

Вероятно, самой уникальной особенностью MegaDice является возможность размещения ставок непосредственно на Блокчейне. Для игры не нужно ничего сверх, даже веб-браузер. Единственное необходимое программное обеспечение — биткоин-кошелек. Размещение ставки так же просто, как отправка денег на любой из адресов в списке, опубликованном в казино. В каждом адресе указаны коэффициенты, которые варьируются от 0,8% до 97,7%. У каждого есть свой собственный множитель выигрышей, который основан на 1,9% -ной доли казино.

После того, как транзакция, содержащая ставку, получает одно подтверждение в Блокчейне, результат определяется и выигрыши доставляются по адресу, с которого была отправлена ставка. Имейте в виду, что некоторые Биткоин кошельки используют адреса, которые совместно используются многочисленными пользователями, и эти кошельки не должны применяться для азартных игр на Блокчейне. Они могут и не вывести вам все выигранные средства. Существует минимум в 10 милли биткоинов отыгрыша для ставок этого типа, что довольно много.

Игровой опыт в онлайне

Для тех, кто предпочитает играть на небольшие суммы, MegaDice предлагает опцию по офлайн Блокчейну. Эта версия даже немного приятнее из-за более надежного интерфейса. Доступ к нему осуществляется через веб-браузер и аналогичен большинству других основных сайтов на игру в кости за биткоины.

При посещении сайта казино учетная запись автоматически создается для вас и хранится в cookie файлах вашего браузера. Это позволяет легко вернуться на сайт в любое время. Если вы хотите использовать сервис из другого браузера, вы также можете войти с помощью уникального секретного URL-адреса, который вам редоставляется. Вам также будет присвоен биткоин адрес, который вы можете использовать для добавления средств в свою учетную запись. Депозиты зачисляются после одного подтверждения.

Опыт онлайн игр в казино вполне стандартен. Игроки просто выбирают свои шансы, сумму, которую они хотели бы сделать, а затем бросают кости. Пользовательский интерфейс для всего этого хорошо разработан и работает плавно. Некоторые статистики, такие как последние ставки, редкие выигрыши и проигрышные полосы, предоставляются для всех, кто может быть заинтересован. Доля казино для данной версии составляет 1,9%.

Кредитоспособность

Обе версии MegaDice предлагают достойно честную игру. На Блокчейне счастливый номер для каждой ставки определяется с использованием нескольких фрагментов случайных данных. Некоторые части исходят из фактической транзакции биткоинов, содержащей пари, а одна часть — секретная строка, которая хранится в казино. Эти секретные строки меняются ежедневно. Хэшированные версии их публикуются заранее и раскрываются, когда они больше не используются. Это позволяет игрокам проверить, что их прошлые результаты не были смонипулированны.

Офлайн вейджеры действуют аналогично за исключением того, что секреты сервера меняются для каждого исхода игры, а не ежедневно. Эти секреты также доставляются клиенту в хешированной форме перед каждым броском и отображаются сразу после этого для целей проверки. Игроки также могут добавлять свои собственные данные в любой бросок. Это увеличивает случайность, так что даже сервер не может заранее определить результат.

Недостатки

К сожалению, у MegaDice есть несколько недостатков, которые отпугнуть некоторых игроков. Во-первых, IP-адреса  из США заблокированы. Это означает, что игроки в США не могут использовать веб-версию, если они не обладают техническими навыками, необходимыми для маскировки своего IP-адреса. Тем не менее, азартные игры на Блокчейне доступны для всех. Это связано с тем, что довольно сложно точно определить источник транзакции в биткоинах.

Отсутствие встроенного игрового бота может стать еще одной проблемой для некоторых игроков. Большинство сайтов с костями на сегодня имеют отличные инструменты, которые позволяют автоматически использовать стратегии мартингала, но у MegaDice этого нет. Стороннее программное обеспечение, вероятно, существует для автоматизации ставок как в Блокчейн цепочке, так и вне ее, но это было бы намного менее удобно, чем использование встроенного бота.

Заключение

Хотя MegaDice, безусловно, является жизнеспособным биткоин казино, оно не слишком хорошо себя чувствует по сравнению со многими новыми игровыми сайтами. Помимо репутации Сатоши Дайс как классики Биткоин казино, они на удивление мало чего могут предложить. У 1,9% -й доли казино нет ничего особенного, и было бы неплохо иметь некоторые дополнительные функции, такие как азартные игры с ботом и лучшие условия для игроков из США.

Лучшей особенностью, вероятно, является возможность размещения ставок на Блокчейне, хотя даже этому препятствуют относительно высокие минимумы и более громоздкий игровой процесс.

Сатоши Dice/MegaDice, возможно, стоит попробовать, хотя бы потому, что это часть истории биткоин индустрии, однако я подозреваю, что очень скоро после него вы переключитесь на что-то другое.

Узнать больше

Банковские методы

Deposits

Withdrawals

MegaDice Характеристики

Дата запуска

Февраль 2016

Требования к регистрации

Игры

Принимаемые валюты

Provably Fair

MegaDice does not offer any provably fair games

Crypto Faucet

MegaDice has a crypto faucet

Казино с самой низкой долей

0.9%

MegaDice Снимки экранов

Похожие казино

Rated Higher
Welcome Offer (T&Cs Apply)
200% High Stakes Thursday

Welcome Offer

High Roller bonus. Deposit $5000

18+. Full T&Cs apply. Пожалуйста, придерживайтесь ответственной игры.

Получить бонус
Rated Lower
Welcome Offer (T&Cs Apply)
120% Deposit Bonus

Welcome Offer

The Maximum amount of a first-time deposit bonus is - 1 BTC

Требования к отыгрышу: 25x

18+. Full T&Cs apply. Пожалуйста, придерживайтесь ответственной игры.

Получить бонус

Last updated by Nick Hawke on 19 ноября, 2019

Аватар

About the editor

Nick is the CEO and founder of The Bitcoin Strip and has reviewed and written about Bitcoin casinos, sportsbooks and poker rooms for 9 years. He first entered the Bitcoin gambling market in 2011 following a widespread closure of poker rooms in the US.

MegaDice Обзоры игроков

TheBitcoinStrip.com uses cookies

To find out how we use cookies, please read our cookie policy or click accept to continue.

Bitcoin (24h)
Ethereum (24h)
XRP (24h)
Bitcoin Cash (24h)

MegaDice Review

According to legend, Satoshi Dice (renamed to MegaDice in 2017) runs on an old Nokia mobile phone abandoned in a Tokyo subway station. The device supposedly contains an artificial intelligence that feeds off the ghost of Satoshi Nakamoto, Bitcoin’s creator. While that is no more than a fun story, the casino really is recognized as a classic within the Bitcoin community. It was created in 2012 by a well-known early adopter and investor, Erik Voorhees. It was later sold to and is still held by an unknown entity.

Gambling on the Blockchain

Probably the most unique feature at MegaDice is the ability to place bets directly on the blockchain. No special client is necessary to gamble – not even a web browser. The only required software is a Bitcoin wallet. Placing a bet is as simple as sending money to any of the addresses on a list published by the casino. Each address has specified odds that range from about 0.8% to 97.7%. Each has its own win multiplier too, which is based on a 1.9% house edge.

After a transaction containing a bet receives one confirmation on the blockchain, the outcome is determined and any winnings are delivered to the address from which the bet was sent. Keep in mind that some web-based Bitcoin wallets use addresses that are shared among numerous users, and these wallets should not be used for on-blockchain gambling. They might not credit you with any money that you win. There is also a 10 mBTC minimum for wagers of this type, which is a little high.

The Web-based Gambling Experience

For anyone who might prefer to gamble smaller amounts, roll faster, or wager less publicly, MegaDice offers an off-blockchain experience. This version is also a little nicer because of the more robust interface that it offers. It is accessed through a web browser and is similar to most other mainstream Bitcoin dice sites.

Upon visiting the casino’s website, an account is automatically created for you and is stored in your browser’s cookies. This makes it easy to return to the site at any time and pick up where you left off. If you want to use the service from a different browser, you can also login using a unique, secret URL that is provided for you. You will also be assigned a Bitcoin address that you can use to add funds to your account. Deposits are credited after just one confirmation.

The web-based gambling experience is quite standard. Players simply select their odds, choose the amount that they would like to wager, and then roll the dice. The user interface for all of this is designed well and runs smoothly, but it is nothing that will blow your mind. Some statistics like recent bets, rare wins, and losing streaks are provided for anyone who might be interested. The house edge for this version is also 1.9%.

Trustworthiness

Both versions of MegaDice offer provably fair gaming. On the blockchain, the lucky number for each bet is determined using several pieces of random data. Some pieces come from the actual Bitcoin transaction containing the wager and one piece is a secret string that is kept by the casino. These secret strings change daily. Hashed versions of them are published in advance and are revealed when they are no longer in use. This allows players to verify that their past outcomes were not manipulated.

Off-blockchain wagers work similarly, except that the server secrets change for every roll as opposed to daily. These secrets are also delivered to the client in a hashed form before each roll and are revealed immediately afterwards, for verification purposes. Players can also add their own data to any roll. This increases randomness so that even the server cannot determine an outcome in advance.

Drawbacks

Unfortunately, MegaDice has a few drawbacks that might turn off some players. For one thing, IP addresses originating from the United States are blocked from using the casino’s website. This means that players in the US cannot use the web version unless they possess the technical skills necessary to mask their IP address and are willing to do so. Gambling on the blockchain, however, is available to anyone. This is because it is fairly difficult to accurately determine the source of a Bitcoin transaction.

The absence of a built-in gambling bot could be another issue for some players. Most dice sites these days have great tools that allow you to automatically use martingale strategies, but MegaDice does not. Third-party software probably exists for automating bets both on and off the blockchain, but that would be much less convenient than using a built-in bot.

Conclusion

Although MegaDice is certainly a viable Bitcoin casino, it does not hold up too well when compared to many of the newer gambling sites out there. Aside from Satoshi Dice’s reputation as a classic, it has surprisingly little to offer. The 1.9% house edge is nothing special and it would be nice to have some extra features like a gambling bot and better accessibility from the US. The casino is provably fair, which is great, but most others are too. The best feature is probably the ability to place bets on the blockchain, although even that is hindered by relatively high minimums and more cumbersome gameplay.

Satoshi Dice / MegaDice might be worth trying out, if only because it is a part of Bitcoin history, but I suspect that after a short time, you will find yourself looking for something more.

Read More

Banking Methods

Deposits

Withdrawals

MegaDice Features

Launch Date

February 2016

Registration Requirements

Games

Coins Accepted

Provably Fair

MegaDice does not offer any provably fair games

Crypto Faucet

MegaDice has a crypto faucet

Lowest House Edge

0.9%

MegaDice Screenshots

Similar Crypto Casinos

Rated Higher
Welcome Offer (T&Cs Apply)
Jacks Club Mystery Jackpot

Welcome Offer

Deposit minimum amount to participate.

18+. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly.

Get Bonus
Rated Lower
Welcome Offer (T&Cs Apply)
Up to 40 ETH + 140 free spins

Welcome Offer

Term: 5 daysCredited to the balance once the wagering requirement is fulfilledDeposit of none less than 0.1 ETH is required to get the bonus18+. Full T&Cs apply. Responsible gambling rules are applied.

Wager Requirement: 25x

18+. Full T&Cs apply. Please gamble responsibly.

Get Bonus

Last updated by Nick Hawke on June 2, 2017

Avatar

About the editor

Nick is the CEO and founder of The Bitcoin Strip and has reviewed and written about Bitcoin casinos, sportsbooks and poker rooms for 9 years. He first entered the Bitcoin gambling market in 2011 following a widespread closure of poker rooms in the US.

MegaDice Player Reviews

TheBitcoinStrip.com uses cookies

To find out how we use cookies, please read our cookie policy or click accept to continue.

Bonus Feature: 1 Free Spin to Win Up To 1 BTC

Sign up for exclusive bonuses from TheBitcoinStrip

Over 18 only. Terms & Conditions apply.