Инвестирование в Биткоин-казино

Почему вы должны инвестировать в Биткоин казино? Ну, потому что азартные игры это невероятно прибыльная отрасль и Биткоин-гемблинг стремительно растет. С более чем 1 млн. долларов США, поставленными каждый день, инвесторы зарабатывают в среднем $10,000 прибыли в день. Это $70,000 в неделю, или $3,650,000 в год. Лучше спросить, почему не стоит инвестировать, и да, есть к сожалению много причин этого не делать.

Bitcoin profit

На этой странице я постараюсь объяснить все, что нужно знать о bitcoin азартных играх — хорошее, плохое и уродливое — так что вы можете сделать более осознанное и, надеюсь, безопасное решение об инвестировании.

Ключевые термины

Вы должны ознакомиться с этими терминами, прежде чем продолжить.

Банкролл: Размер банка казино. Это количество Биткоинов доступных для игроков, чтобы попытаться выиграть. Это может также относиться к игроку — банкролл (сумма, которую они имеют).

Преимущество: процентное преимущество казино над игроком. Обычно это 1-2% на популярных казино. Это можно рассматривать как стоимость ставки — например, для ставки на 10 BTC при 1% преимуществе казино, будет «стоимость» для игрока 0.1 BTC; он должен ожидать, чтобы будут возвращены только 9.9 BTC. Все, что выше или ниже 9.9 BTC это просто «отклонение».

Разница: это то, что заставляет азартные игры работать. В теории вероятностей дисперсия-это мера того, насколько набор чисел отклоняется. С нулевой дисперсией, никто не мог бы выиграть, они только теряли бы часть своих ставок. Отрицательная разница для казино возникает потому что есть еще победители, а положительная разница означает, что больше проигравшых.

рейтинг казино #1

FortuneJack Рейтинг

93

FortuneJack опции

  • Мультивалютность
  • Много игр
  • Слоты высокого качества
  • Постоянные промо акции
рейтинг казино #2

mBit Casino Рейтинг

89

mBit Casino опции

  • Персональные данные не требуются
  • Основано в марте 2014 года
  • Большой выбор игр
  • Ставки на спорт
  • VIP программа

Расчет ожидаемой доходности

Take a look at TheBitcoinStrip’s leaderboard to see the profit figures of the current most profitable casinos, and then disregard them completely. Because they don’t mean anything.

Взгляните на таблицу лидеров TheBitcoinStrip, чтобы увидеть показатели прибыли текущих самых прибыльных казино, и тогда проигнорируйте их полностью. Потому что они ничего не значат.

Почему? Потому что эти цифры не являются показателем для будущего. В азартных играх есть куча отклонений, удача казино способны достичь гораздо более высокой, чем ожидалось, а другие едва дотягивают или даже погружаются в минус. Просто потому, что казино имело большую удачу в прошлом, это не значит, что оно будет иметь удачу в будущем.

Единственное, что имеет значение-это ожидаемое значение, или EV для краткости. Это значение сколько казино может ожидать, чзабыв об непредсказуемых колебаниях дисперсии. Чтобы рассчитать EV, вы должны знать две цифры: количество монет, поставленных на казино, и преимущество казино. Эта магическая формула для расчета настоящей прибыли казино должна быть:

EV = coins wagered * house edge

Например, сайт с 1000 БТЦ ставок и стандартным 1% преимуществом казино должен ожидать прибыль на уровне 10 БТЦ. В реальности число не будет точно соответствовать, но должны подойти довольно близко к этом значению.

Теперь вам нужно посмотреть на объем Биткоин-казино и найти сайт, который процветает в смысле объема ставок. Вы хотите инвестировать в казино с огромным количеством ставок каждый день. Важный показатель для использования при поиске больших объемов сайтах называется «банковский оборот». Банковский оборот переводится как размер суммы банкролла казино на сайте. Это означает как часто инвесторы должны быть реализованы.

В качестве другого примера, скажем Биткоин казино с 1% преимуществом имеет банкролл 500 БТЦ. За 12 месяцев, общая сумма ставок Биткоинов выросла с 1000 до 2000 БТЦ. Это означает, что в среднем, понадобилось 6 месяцев для увеличения банкролла вдове, и поэтому оборот банка составляет 6 месяцев или 182 дня. Это означает, что инвесторы будут иметь ожидаемую доходность 1% от своих инвестиций каждые 6 месяцев.

Другая важная вещь, чтобы рассмотреть, прежде чем инвестировать-это размер банкролла. Чем больше человек вложили, тем меньше будет доля каждого из инвесторов. Когда вы инвестируете в казино, вы становитесь частью банкролла. Если вложить 90 БТЦ в казино с маленьким банкроллом в 10 BTC, вы будете зарабатывать 90% от проигрыша игрока. Если вы инвестируете 90 БТЦ в казино с банкроллом в 1000 BTC, вы будете зарабатывать 8% от общей прибыли сайта, потому что ваша доля намного меньше. Недофинансирование казино с непропорционально большым объемом ставок часто будет приносить больший доход, чем большие ребята. Такие сайты очень быстро приносят доход.

Данные казино

Эта Таблица автоматически обновляется каждые несколько часов с данными за последние 90 дней. Она содержит все ключевые характеристики, которые нужно учитывать при инвестировании. Все значения альткоинов были преобразованы в BTC для Вашего удобства. «Виртуальный банкролл» относится к банкроллу казино скорректированы для инвесторов критерием Келли факторы риска.

рейтинг казино #3

Betchain Рейтинг

87

Betchain опции

  • Эксклюзивные бонусы для посетителей Биткоин Ленты
  • Основаны в 2014 году
  • Мультивалютность
  • VIP программа
  • Мультиязычная поддержка
  • Поддержка 11 языков
  • Впечатляющие бонусные предложения
рейтинг казино #4

Betcoin Рейтинг

86
info

Betcoin является одним из лидирующих провайдеров захватывающего программного обеспечения в сфере биткоинов, предоставляющего казино, покер, ствки на спорт, кости, а также заманчивые бонусы.

Betcoin опции

  • Лидер среди анонимных казино
  • Несколько высококачественных игр
  • Активный Биткоин покер рум
  • Приветственные бонусы
  • Мультивалютность
  • VIP программа

риском

Aaaand it's gone.

Инвестиции в игорный бизнес, как правило, считается безопасными, если казино спроектированы правильно. Однако, инвестирование в Биткоин казино наследует такие же риски, как любой другой Биткоин-бизнес. Из-за анонимного характера валюты, мошенничества и кражи, к сожалению, являются обычным явлением.

Кражи биткоинов

Если оператор казино не обезопасит свой сайт, это будет только вопрос времени, пока кто-нибудь украдет весь банкролл. Большинство Биткоин-казино сегодня держать два вида кошельков чтобы предотвратить кражу:

Холодный кошелек: это где большинство Биткоинов хранятся. Кошелек хранится в автономном режиме и никогда не был в сети, что делает невозможным для постороннего человека злоумышленника похитить.

Горячий бумажник: процент от банкролла (обычно от 5 до 10 процентов) хранится в непосредственной близости к казино, так что победители могут быть награждены быстро и автоматически. Без горячего Кошелька, вывод средств не будет мгновенным. Когда горячий бумажник достигает определенного баланса, некоторые монеты перемещаются в холодный Кошелек для длительного хранения.

Казино можно и нужно публиковать доказательства средств подписывая сообщение с адресом холодного кошелька, однако большинство не делает этого. Казино, например, Diggit.ИО, BitDice, PocketRocketsCasino и dicenow, способны доказать, что они имеют доступ к банкроллу, утверждают они. Если кто-то бы взял кусок одного из этих банкроллов, люди бы сразу заметили и предупреди остальных. С других сайтов, кражи могли остаться незамеченными в течение нескольких месяцев, и операторы казино могут украсть часть средств и не быть замечеными.

Короче: держитесь подальше от казино, которое не претендуют на холодный кошелек.

Кража изнутри

Bitcoin theft (MtGox so-called inside job)

Все хорошие Биткоин казино доказуемо справедливые, но это означает только, что они справедливы для обычного игрока. Доказуемо справедливых механизмов полагаться на семя сервера неизвестного игрока до после того, как ставка будет завершена. После того, как ставка сделана, так что пользователи могут проверить что исход был предопределен и законно и честно.

Семена сервере не неизвестны владельцам казино. Это вполне возможно для оператора, знать каков будет результат, прежде чем сделать ставку. Владельцы казино смогли бы обмануть инвесторов с липовыми выигрышами, и было бы невозможно заметить. В настоящее время нет надежного решения этой уязвимости; вы просто должны верить, что хозяин делает прибыль от комиссий и не достаточно жадный, чтобы ограбить вас.

 

Бегунки

Это наибольший риск, когда речь идет об инвестировании в Биткойн казино. Владелец мог просто закрыть лавочку и смыться с банкроллом. В октябре 2014 года один из крупнейших Сайт для биткоин кости, исчез и хозяин смылся с 2000+ БТЦ игроков и средств инвесторов.

Неправильное управление банкроллом

Правильное управление банкроллом очень важно для любого азартного бизнеса. Без этого, существует высокая вероятность разорения казино.

Целью хорошего банкролл менеджмента является минимизация рисков, обеспечивая при этом высокую доходность. В азартных играх термин «риск разорения» очень важен для операторов казино. Риск разорения является понятием в азартных играх и финансах, касающиеся вероятность потерять весь банкролл, или влияющих на банкролл до той степени, что он уже не может быть восстановлен. Например, если вы ставите все свои деньги на один бросок монеты, ваш риск разорения целых 50%. Задача для операторов казино состоит в том, чтобы довести риск разорения вниз практически до нуля.

Как правило, казино предпочитают сохранять свою риск банкротства ниже 1%. Для того чтобы сделать это, максимальная прибыль которую игрок может получить в одну ставку (известно как максимальный выигрыш) часто привязаны к фракции из банкролла. Большое казино устанавливают максимальный выигрыш в постоянно меняющемся 1% от размера банкролла, который считается очень безопасным.

Расчет риска разорения является трудоемкой задачей, как правило, задействованы миллионы симуляций, поэтому я не буду объяснять это здесь. Но то, что вы должны понимать, так это то, что чем меньше ставка по отношению к банкролл, тем меньше риск казино. Риск разорения это только вопрос времени, если игрок делает Макс-ставки все время, если игроки делают ставки значительно ниже максимального, тогда риск практически отсутствует.

Будьте осторожны когда малобюджетные казино предлагают большой максимум побед. Это означает, что казино работает с огромным риском банкротства.

Выбор своего страха и риска

Kelly criterion investment in Bitcoin casinosНекоторые современные казино, например, Diggit.IO и BitDice позволит Вам установить свой собственный уровень риска или критерий Келли. Самый простой способ понять это-думать о нем, как привлечение инвестиций. Во-1х, вы рискуете стандартным процентом от ваших инвестиций когда игрок делает максимальную ставку (обычно 1%). В 2 раза, вы рискуете двойную сумму и таким образом ваша прибыль/убыток будет в два раза больше.

Если инвестор вкладывает 100 БТЦ на коэффициент Келли 1х, он увидит ту же прибыль как инвестор с 10 БТЦ в 10 раз. Конечно, 10 БТЦ инвестор имеет гораздо больше шансов прогореть ну до 100 инвестор БТЦ. Фактор Келли 10х считается крайне опасным, вы могли бы быть уничтожены китом в течение нескольких секунд.

Закон

Большинство Биткоин-казино работают в очень темно-серой зоне закона, по крайней мере. Будучи широко нерегулируемой индустрией, многие казино скорее всего, эксплуатируются без обязательного игорного лицензирзования. На данный момент, никто не беспокоится, но закон может нас догнать в итоге. Правительственный рейды и захваты не вне сферы возможности.

Делая инвестиции

Итак, теперь вы понимаете риски и готовы подобрать казино которому вы доверяете, чтобы инвестировать. Вы можете начать, глядя на список казино, предлагающих инвестиционные возможности и вариант с надписью «Инвест».

List of bitcoin casinos with investment options

После того как вы нашли казино которому вы доверяете, инвестировать невероятно прост. Переведите Биткоины на Ваш аккаунт и откройте вкладку инвестиции на сайте.

Making an investment with 100 BTC

рейтинг казино #5

1xBit Casino Рейтинг

85
info

1xBit — справедливо доказуемое казино с огромной выборкой игр от мировых провайдеров. Сайт оснащен впечатляющим геймплеем и мгновенным выводом биткоинов.

1xBit Casino опции

  • Игры с лав дилерами высокого качества
  • Спортивные ставки
  • Доступно для игроков со всего миро и принимает несколько видов криптовалют!
рейтинг казино #6

MegaWins Рейтинг

84

MegaWins опции

  • VIP Программа
  • Огромный список бонусов
  • Регулярные турниры
рейтинг казино #7

PlayAmo Рейтинг

82

PlayAmo опции

  • Казино с высоким рейтингом
  • VIP программа для постоянных игроков
  • Бонусы за высокие ставки

Хотите лучшие бонусы?

Мы предоставляем лучшие бонусы и рекламные акции исключительно для членов TheBitcoinStrip.

EN English RU Русский

Investing in Bitcoin Casinos

Why should you invest in a Bitcoin casino? Well, because gambling is an incredibly lucrative industry and Bitcoin gambling is a rapidly-growing trade. With over $1 million US dollars being wagered every single day across investor-friendly Bitcoin casinos, investors are making an average of $10,000 profit a day. That’s $70,000 a week, or $3,650,000 a year. The better question is why shouldn’t you invest, and yeah, there are sadly plenty of reasons not to.

Bitcoin profit

On this page I will try to explain everything you need to know about Bitcoin gambling — the good, the bad and the ugly — so that you can make a more informed and hopefully safer decision about investing.

If you’re looking for a quick buck and don’t have the patience to wait, you’re better off making a bet on a Bitcoin casino. If you want high returns over a longer period of time, read on.

Key terms

You should familiarize yourself with these terms before continuing.

Bankroll: The size of the casino’s bank. This is the number of Bitcoins available for gamblers to try to win. This can also refer to the player’s bankroll (the amount they have to gamble with).

House edge: The percentage advantage that the casino has over the player. This is generally 1-2% on popular casinos. It can be thought of as the cost of a bet — for example, a 10 BTC wager against a 1% house edge will cost the player 0.1 BTC; he should expect to be returned only 9.9 BTC. Anything above or below 9.9 BTC is just variance.

Variance: This is what makes gambling work. In probability theory, variance is a measure of how far a set of numbers is spread out. With zero variance, nobody would win; they would only lose a fraction of their wager to the edge. Negative variance for the house means there are more winners, and positive variance means there are more losers.

Bao Casino Rating

77
info

Bao Casino is a sleek new casino that offers excellent gaming pleasure to gamblers the world over. There is a vast array of games that include all the best titles, by the most well-known gaming providers in the world. Security and support are on the forefront of their business ethos. The casino welcomes players with a big 1st Deposit Bonus and other promotions to ensure big Bitcoin wins all the way.

Bao Casino Features

  • Brilliant "Quest" feature for unlocking bonuses
  • Multiple cryptocurrencies accepted
  • Enticing welcome bonus

MonteCryptos Casino Rating

81
info

MonteCryptos Casino is an online Bitcoin casino that was established in November 2018 under Curacao licensing.  The casino is a place that gamblers can experience and enjoy a vast range of games that includes video slots, table games, lottery games and a live casino which are provided by the best game providers in the industry including NetEntPlay’n GO, Quickspin, Betsoft and Evolution Gaming amongst others.

MonteCryptos is instantly accessible through a web browser, alternatively, visitors to the site can log in and play using their mobile casino.

MonteCryptos is widely available to most countries, unfortunately, gamblers from the United Kingdom and the United States of America are unable to access the games on offer.

Games

There is a good range of games on offer at this modern and sophisticated casino.  To help players sort through them to get to a game that suits their gambling style, there are sorting filters available to help players browse easily and quickly. Some of the names that gamblers can arrive at are the likes StarburstImmortal Romance, and Boomanji .

Also available to players are table games like blackjack and roulette as well as European Roulette and American Blackjack. Poker is not to be forgotten with the likes of Caribbean Poker being one of the most popular. But there is a full suit of Poker games including Jacks or Better, Joker Poker and Jackpot Poker. Bet limits are also available to suit all.

MonteCryptos also provides a large live games section that are hosted by professional croupiers both male and female. Games include Dream Catcher, Baccarat and Blackjack.

Promotions

Big Bitcoin wins is the name of the games at Monte Cryptos casino. There are some excellent money winning promotions on offer for a thrilling gambling experience.

  • First Deposit – 120% + 120 Free Spins
  • Second Deposit – 50% Bonus Match
  • Third Deposit – 75% Bonus Match
  • Fourth Deposit – 100% Bonus Match
  • Free Spins – 11 Free Spins on Gonzo’s Quest
  • Weekly Cashback – up to 10%
  • Reload Bonus – up to 50 extra spins
  • VIP Program

It is rare to see such a wide range of promotions at one casino, but Monte Crypto is focused on giving gamblers the ultimate Bitcoin gambling experience.

Withdrawals and Deposits

MonteCrypto Casino accepts Euro and Bitcoins as a means for deposits and withdrawals.

Deposits can be made using AstroPay Card, Flexepin, CASHlib, Skrill Moneybookers, Siru, Neosurf, Ecopayz, MasterCard, Neteller, Zimpler, Cubits, Bitcoin Wallets, Visa, Paysafecard, and Bank Transfer

Withdrawals can be made using MasterCard, Skrill Moneybookers, Ecopayz, Bank Transfer, Zimpler, CASHlib, Wire Transfer, Visa, AstroPay Card, Siru, Neosurf, Bitcoin Wallets, Paysafecard, Cubits, Neteller, Flexepin

Transactions via Bank Transfers and Credit Cards can take up to 5 days, whereas all Bitcoin transactions are immediate.

Security and Support

MonteCryptos offers players the most secure gambling experience possible as they use high levels of SSL encryption and firewall services. These guarantees players that both their wallet and their personal details are kept completely safe.

The casino guarantees that all games are 100% Provably Fair. They use an audited random number generator to guarantee fair results. The randomness is audited by external auditors prior to being launched on the site.

There is a live chat facility where professional agents will be available to help with any queries. Players can also use email to contact support and for verification purposes.

Conclusion

A super sleek casino that offers a user-friendly interface and a wide variety of promotions to ensure that gamblers have the best possible gambling experience along with an opportunity to score big Bitcoin wins. While they are relatively new in the industry the site works seamlessly on all tech devices and has an established essence about it.

MonteCryptos Casino Features

  • Fun account levelling system
  • Huge range of casino slots, games and live dealers
  • VIP rewards and enticing bonus offers

Calculating your expected return

Take a look at TheBitcoinStrip’s leaderboard to see the profit figures of the current most profitable casinos, and then disregard them completely. Because they don’t mean anything.

Why? Because those numbers are no indication for the future. In gambling there is a ton of variance, meaning some fortunate casinos are able to achieve a much higher than expected profit while others fall short or even dive into the negative. Just because a casino has had great luck in the past, it doesn’t mean it will have good luck in the future.

The only thing that matters is the expected value, or EV for short. This is how much the casino is expected to make, forgetting about the unpredictable swings of variance. To be able to calculate EV, you must know two numbers: the amount of coins wagered against the casino, and the casino’s house edge. This is the magical formula to calculate what a casino’s profit should be at:

EV = coins wagered * house edge

For example, a site with 1,000 BTC wagered and a standard 1% house edge should be expected to stand at 10 BTC profit. In reality, the number will never be exactly what is expected, but it should come pretty close most of the time.

Now you need to look at the volume of Bitcoin casinos and find a site which is flourishing in bet volume. You want to invest in a casino with an enormous number of coins wagered every day. An important metric to use when looking for high-volume sites is called the bank turnover. Bank turnover translates to how often an amount equal to the house’s bankroll is wagered on the site. This is how often the investors’ edge should be realised.

As another example, say a Bitcoin casino with a 1% edge has a bankroll of 500 BTC. Over 12 months, the total amount of Bitcoins wagered grew from 1,000 BTC to 2,000 BTC: a 1k BTC increase. That means that on average, it took 6 months for the size of the bankroll to be wagered, and so the bank turnover is 6 months or 182 days. What this means is that investors will make an expected return of 1% on their investment every 6 months: an annualized return of 2%.

Another important thing to consider before investing is the size of the bankroll before your investment. The more people invested, the more diluted each investors’ share will be. When you invest into a casino, you become a portion of the bankroll. If you put 90 BTC into a casino with a tiny 10 BTC bankroll, you will earn 90% of player losses. If you invest 90 BTC into a casino with a 1,000 BTC bankroll, you will only earn 8% of the site’s total profits because your share is much smaller. Under-funded casinos with disproportionately large betting volume will often yield greater return than the big guys. These sites will have a very quick bank turnover.

Casino data

This table is updated automatically every few hours with data from the past 90 days. It contains all the key stats that you need to consider when investing. All altcoin values have been converted to BTC for your convenience. Virtual bankroll refers to the casino’s bankroll adjusted for investors’ Kelly criterion risk factors.

Nitrogen Sports Rating

77

Nitrogen Sports Features

  • Sportsbook alongside the casino
  • Unique casino games
  • Highly trusted and well established
  • Community chat

GUNSBET Rating

82

GUNSBET Features

  • Beautifully themed Wild West casino
  • VIP program and free spin welcome bonus
  • 1000+ games from top software providers

Be aware of the risks

Aaaand it's gone.

Investing in the gambling industry is generally considered a safe bet as long as the casino has their maths in order. However, investing in Bitcoin casinos inherits the same risk as any other Bitcoin business. Because of the anonymous nature of the currency, scams and thefts are unfortunately commonplace in Bitcoin casinos and dice games.

Bitcoin theft

If a casino operator doesn’t secure their website, it will only be a matter of time until somebody snatches its bankroll. Most Bitcoin casinos nowadays keep two kinds of wallet to prevent against theft:

Cold wallet: This is where the majority of Bitcoins are stored. The wallet is stored offline and is never supposed to touch the Internet, making it impossible for an outsider intruder to abduct.

Hot wallet: A percentage of the bankroll (usually between 5 to 10 per cent) is stored online within easy reach to the casino so that winners can be paid out quickly and automatically. Without a hot wallet, withdrawals would not be instant. Whenever the hot wallet reaches a certain balance, some coins are moved to the cold wallet for long-lasting storage.

Casinos can and should publish proof of funds by signing a message with the cold wallet address, however most don’t. Casinos that do are able to prove that they have access to the bankroll they claim. If someone was to take a chunk of one of these casino’s bankrolls, people would notice immediately and warn the community. With other sites, a theft could go unnoticed for months and casino operators could essential run fractional-reserves without anyone being the wiser.

In short: Stay away from any casino which does not claim to have a cold wallet. Hacks and thefts do happen.

Inside jobs

Bitcoin theft (MtGox so-called inside job)

All good Bitcoin casinos are provably fair, but that only means they are fair for the ordinary player. Provably fair mechanisms rely on the server seed being unknown to the player until after the bet is complete. After the bet is over, the server seed is revealed so that users can ensure the outcome was predetermined and legitimately random.

Server seeds are not unknown to the casino owner. It is entirely possible for the operator to know what the outcome will be before placing a bet. Casino owners could use this to cheat investors with fake winnings, and it would be impossible to spot. There is currently no sound solution to this vulnerability; you just have to trust that the owner is making profit enough from commissions and is not greedy enough to rob you.

SportsBetting.ag Rating

78
info

Sportsbetting.ag is a popular Bitcoin sportsbook, that also offers you the chance to play poker and casino games.

SportsBetting.ag Features

  • Multiple cryptocurrencies accepted
  • Good range of different markets
  • Odds offered are more than fair
  • Welcome bonus worth up to $1,000

Rocket.Run Rating

74

Rocket.Run Features

  • Limitless Faucet
  • 1% House Edge
  • Provably Fair

Runners

This is by far the greatest risk when it comes to investing in Bitcoin casinos. An owner could simply close down shop and do a runner with the bankroll. In October 2014, one of the largest Bitcoin dice games, Dice.Ninja, vanished and the owner disappeared with 2,000+ BTC of player and investor funds.

Improper bankroll management

Proper bankroll management is crucial for any gambling-related business. Without it, there is a high chance of the house going broke.

The goal of good bankroll management is to minimize risk while still allowing for high returns. In gambling, the term risk of ruin is very important for casino operators to understand. Risk of ruin is a concept in gambling and finance relating to the likelihood of losing the entire bankroll, or impacting the bankroll to the point that it cannot be recovered. For instance, if you were to bet all your money on a single coin toss, your risk of ruin is a whopping 50%. The trick for casino operators to stay profitable is to bring the risk of ruin down to virtually zero.

Generally, casinos like to keep their risk of ruin below 1%. In order to do this, the maximum a player can profit in a single bet (known as the maximum win) is often pegged to a fraction of the bankroll. A lot of casinos tie the maximum win to an ever-changing 1% of the bankroll size, which is considered to be very safe.

Calculating casino risk of ruin is a tedious task usually involving millions of simulations, so I won’t explain it here. But what you should understand is that the smaller the bet relative to the bankroll, the lower the risk of the house going bust. Risk of ruin is only an issue when a player is max-betting all the time; if players are betting well below the maximum, then the risk is practically nonexistent.

Be wary of poorly-funded casinos offering large maximum wins. This means that the casino is operating with a tremendous risk of going bankrupt.

The law

Most Bitcoin casinos operate in a very dark grey section of the law, in the least. Being a widely unregulated industry, many casinos are likely operating without an obligatory gambling license. At the moment, nobody really seems to mind, but the law could catch up with us eventually. Government raids and seizures aren’t outside of the realm of possibility.

Choosing your own risk

Kelly criterion investment in Bitcoin casinosSome modern Bitcoin casinos allow you to set your own risk level or Kelly criterion. The easiest way to understand this is to think of it as leveraging your investment. At 1x, you are risking the standard percentage of your investment upon a player making a maximum bet (usually 1%). At 2x, you are risking double the standard and thus your profit/loss will be double that of 1x.

If one investor invests 100 BTC at a Kelly factor of 1x, he will see the same profits as an investor with 10 BTC at 10x. Of course, the 10 BTC investor is much more likely to go bust well before the 100 BTC investor. A Kelly factor of 10x is considered extremely risky; you could be wiped out by a whale in just seconds.

Making the investment

Okay, so now you understand the risks and are ready to pick a casino which you trust to invest in. There’s not much difference between Bitcoin dice sites and standard casinos — they’re the same thing. You can start by looking at the list of casinos offering investment by checking the box labeled Invest option.

List of bitcoin casinos with investment options

Once you’ve found a casino you trust, investing is incredibly simple. Deposit Bitcoins into your player account and open the investment tab on the site. Invest your BTC, sit back and reel in the profits.

Making an investment with 100 BTC

Mongoose Casino Rating

75

Mongoose Casino Features

  • Massive Bitcoin game collection
  • Live casino action!
  • No deposit bonus available!

CryptoWild Rating

80

CryptoWild Features

  • VIP club with up to 10% cashback
  • 1000+ casino games
  • Jackpot games

Want the best bonuses?

We send the best bonuses and promotions, exclusive to TheBitcoinStrip members. Leave any time.

over 18 only visit begambleaware.org
EN English RU Русский